gouranga? Whats this got to do with GTA?

Posted on Sat 14 May 2005 in Uncategorized.


Anyone else got this funny email as spam?

X-Apparently-To: samwblack@yahoo.com via; Wed, 11 May 2005 11:44:43 -0700


Authentication-Results: mta128.mail.re2.yahoo.com from=aol.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)

X-Originating-IP: []


Received: from (HELO ppp-0-89.glas-a-2.access.uk.tiscali.com) ( by

mta128.mail.re2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 11 May 2005 11:44:43 -0700

From: “Neateye” Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book

To: “Samwblack”

Subject: Gouranga

Date: Wed, 11 May 2005 19:44:15 +0100

Reply-to: “Neateye”

Message-ID: <18777149.20050511194415@aol.com>

MIME-Version: 1.0

X-Priority: 3 (Normal)

Importance: Normal

X-Mailer: EM:

Content-Type: text/plain; charset=”ISO-8859-1”

Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

Content-Length: 106

Call out Gouranga be happy!!!

Gouranga Gouranga Gouranga ….

That which brings the highest happiness!!

I’ve included the full e-mail headers to show it’s genuine and not been bounced around a lot.

A little investigation (Google is you friend) showed up this;


So it’s a bit of harmless fun? More likely the Hare Krishna people wanting bloggers to

put it up and Google for it, find their website and generate more traffic.

But then I’m a cynic.

{edited to be clean of HTML and other annoying bits of coding}